Aftershock - eBook


Book Two in the Shaken Series
Finally at peace with the mistakes of her disastrous first marriage, Anna Kaklis is ready to experience love again, and Lily Stewart is the woman she will fight to keep forever. As she gathers her courage to go to the next level with Lily, she is suddenly handed the reins of Premier Motors. It's an irresistible opportunity, and Lily's support is crucial. Believing she has it, Anna throws herself into her long-cherished dream of building the family business into a powerhouse empire.

Anna's good fortune thrills Lily, but the demand on Anna's time does not—the sacrifices required for Anna's success grow more and more difficult to make. Inevitably, Lily's lifelong insecurities leave her feeling a distant second best. When tragedy strikes, her old habits take over.

If life was perfect and the future a sure thing, Anna and Lily would walk off into the sunset together. Instead, they stand on shaky ground. Anna will fight to keep Lily forever, but what can she do when the fight isn't hers?

In this second book of The Shaken Series, 2007 Lambda Literary award winner KG MacGregor continues the compelling tale of two women who discover that real love has no limits.

The SHAKEN series was originally published as a single volume by BookEnds Press. Portions of the trilogy have been changed substantially in this new form.
Add To Wishlist
Price: $9.99

Genre Romance, Action
Pub Date
# Pages 224 pages
Publisher Bella Books
ISBN 9781594931352e
Editor Cindy Cresap
Cover Designer Stephanie Solomon-Lopez


  • Each book in The Shaken Series has so far won or been a finalist for a GCLS Goldie Award.
  • Romance, commitment, separation, family pressures and every day life have challenged Anna and Lily Kaklas in this fan-favorite series.
GCLS Goldie Awards

Aftershock: Book Two of the Shaken Series: Finalist, Lesbian Dramatic Fiction.

Customer Reviews

Sign In  to write a review.
Be the first to write a review.

More Titles


MacGregor, KG
Anyone But You

KG MacGregor
Etched in Shadows

KG MacGregor
Just This Once

KG MacGregor
Life After Love

KG MacGregor
Malicious Pursuit

KG MacGregor

KG MacGregor
Out of Love

KG MacGregor

KG MacGregor
Sea Legs

KG MacGregor
Secrets So Deep

KG MacGregor
The Shaken Series

KG MacGregor
Sumter Point

KG MacGregor
T-Minus Two

KG MacGregor
Trial by Fury

KG MacGregor
Undercover Tales

Blayne Cooper, KG MacGregor, and Susan X Meagher
West of Nowhere

KG MacGregor
Without Warning

MacGregor, KG
Worth Every Step

KG MacGregor

Need Help?
Got Questions?

Please enter your question or issue in the text box below.

Enter your name and email address and get back to you as soon as possible. Our office hours are M-F 9-5 EST, but we frequently monitor these messages.

Thank you. Your message has been sent. We will get back to you as soon as possible.