*** NOTE: USPS has temporarily suspended all shipping to Australia and New Zealand. ***


by KG MacGregor

Finally at peace with the mistakes of her disastrous first marriage, Anna Kaklis is ready to experience love again, and Lily Stewart is the woman she will fight to keep forever. As she gathers her courage to go to the next level with Lily, she is suddenly handed the reins of Premier Motors. It’s an irresistible opportunity, and Lily’s support is crucial. Believing she has it, Anna throws herself into her long-cherished dream of building the family business into a powerhouse empire.

Anna’s good fortune thrills Lily, but the demand on Anna’s time does not—the sacrifices required for Anna’s success grow more and more difficult to make. Inevitably, Lily’s lifelong insecurities leave her feeling a distant second best. When tragedy strikes, her old habits take over.

If life was perfect and the future a sure thing, Anna and Lily would walk off into the sunset together. Instead, they stand on shaky ground. Anna will fight to keep Lily forever, but what can she do when the fight isn’t hers?

In this second book of The Shaken Series, 2007 Lambda Literary award winner KG MacGregor continues the compelling tale of two women who discover that real love has no limits.

The SHAKEN series was originally published as a single volume by BookEnds Press. Portions of the trilogy have been changed substantially in this new form.

Book Two in the Shaken Series





Genre Romance, Action
Length 224 pages
Publication Date August 1, 2008
Publisher Bella Books
ISBN 9781594931352
Editor Cindy Cresap
Cover Designer Stephanie Solomon-Lopez


  • Each book in The Shaken Series has so far won or been a finalist for a GCLS Goldie Award.
  • Romance, commitment, separation, family pressures and every day life have challenged Anna and Lily Kaklas in this fan-favorite series.

GCLS Goldie Awards
Aftershock: Book Two of the Shaken Series: Finalist, Lesbian Dramatic Fiction.

Customer Reviews


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Aftershock – Paperback”

More Titles

  • A Proper Cuppa Tea by KG MacGregor $9.99
  • A Thankless Job by KG MacGregor $0.99
  • Anyone But You by KG MacGregor $9.99
  • $9.99
  • Every Single Vote by KG MacGregor $0.99
  • Just This Once by KG MacGregor $9.99
  • $9.99
  • $3.99
  • $9.99
  • $9.99
  • $9.99
  • $9.99
  • $1.49
  • $9.99
  • $9.99
  • $9.99
  • $9.99
  • Sea Legs by KG MacGregor $9.99
  • $9.99
  • Ship of Fools by KG MacGregor $0.99
  • $9.99
  • $9.99
  • House on Sandstone Author's Edition by KG MacGregor $9.99
  • The Lucky Ones by KG MacGregor $9.99
  • The Sandstone Collection by KG MacGregor $15.99
  • $34.95
  • $9.99
  • $9.99
  • West of Nowhere by KG MacGregor $9.99
  • Words Unsaid by KG MacGregor $9.99
  • Worth Every Step by KG MacGregor $9.99