Starting Over

by Jen Silver

Ellie Winters, a successful potter, is living on a remote hilltop farm inherited from her parents. Her well-ordered life is shaken apart when her past meets her present.

Robin Fanshawe, Ellie’s philandering long-term lover, has a fragile truce with Ellie. The arrival of women from Robin’s present threatens to break that tentative pact.

Charming Dr. Kathryn Moss, an archaeologist and an old lover of Ellie’s, arrives on the farm searching for a new site to dig. When she discovers a previously unknown Roman settlement and ancient burial site on Ellie’s farm, Ellie allows her to start an archaeological dig of the area.

Will Ellie also allow the rekindling of an old romance or will she stay with Robin? Can that long term relationship, albeit tentative, recover from this collision or will an old romance trump everything she knows?

Will Robin, seeing the interaction between Ellie and Kathryn, leave her womanising ways behind? Will she take a chance on giving herself wholly to the woman she loves?

These questions and the mystery of whose royal resting place is disturbed at Starling Hill are answered in this classic romance of simmering passions, anguished loss, and the wonder of love.

Starling Hill trilogy Book 1.



Genre Romance
Length 239 pages
Publication Date October 1, 2014
Publisher Affinity eBook Press
ISBN 9781927282977e
Editor Ruth Stanley
Cover Designer Irish Dragon Designs

Customer Reviews


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Starting Over – eBook”

More Titles

  • $5.99
  • Calling Home by Jen Silver
  • $5.99
  • $6.99
  • Changing Times by Jen Silver
  • $7.99
  • Country Living by Jen Silver
  • Darcy Comes Home by Jen SIlver
  • Deuce by Jen Silver
  • $5.99
  • Starling Hill Trilogy by Jen Silver
  • $5.99
  • $6.99
  • Three Mile Cache by Jen Silver
  • Winterbourne Revisited by Jen Silver